Directors of undergraduate studies (DUS) typically are tenured faculty members appointed by the chairs of the academic unit in which they hold their primary appointment. Their responsibilities vary, depending on the size and complexity of the undergraduate programs they administer. In general, they manage and provide oversight of all elements of the undergraduate curriculum and programs in their department.

All DUS in the College of Arts and Sciences typically meet 3 times each academic year. Staff in Office of Undergraduate Curricula provide support for each meeting.

Additional information


Program Profile Dashboard

The reports on the Program Profile Dashboard are designed to provide faculty with descriptive profiles of the undergraduate students affiliated with their departments. The data is updated annually in the fall semester. Data from external sources may be updated incrementally.

For login information and directions, please refer to the Quick Start Guide.

All Directors of Undergraduate Studies receive access to the dashboard. If additional program faculty and/or administrative staff need access, please send a request to the Office of Undergraduate Curricula ( The request should include the name, department/unit, job title, and ONYEN of the person(s) needing access.


2017-2018 Meetings

Fall Meeting #1 (two options, select one to attend)

  • Monday, September 11, 2017 (3:30pm – 4:30pm) in Graham Memorial room 039
  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017 (3:30pm – 4:30pm) in Toy Lounge (Dey Hall)

Fall Meeting #2

  • Monday, November 13, 2017 (10:00am – 12:00pm), in Pleasants Room (Wilson Library)

Spring Meeting

  • Friday, February 16, 2018 (9:00am – 11:00am), in Pleasants Room (Wilson Library)


While the College is working on a redesign of their DUS webpage, we will temporarily house important links and resources for DUS on this page.  Once the new College DUS page is available, we will replace this section of the page with a link to that page for resources.

DUS Meeting Minutes for September 11 & 12, 2017